Possibilities

What if I brought you the sun? What if I put it’s warmth in a jar and told you that it burned with the passion of who you are?

What if I brought you slumber? Sleep so you can dream of a life where we wouldn’t be apart, a life where you never suffered a broken heart.

What if I brought you solutions? Leave no problem unsolved, no circumstance un won. What if the puzzles were never there and life was actually fair?

What if I brought you courage? You could pierce through walls with your spear of passion and protect your own in a spartan like fashion. You could conture life and create your own rendition of ambition.

Say I brought you Love in its purest form, would you then see that I am not the norm? Would it finally strike your brain that every man is not the same? or would it dawn on you that you Love me too?

What if I brought you a pen? A utencil to write down your sins and pray to God they don’t happen again.

What if I brought you zen for five years times ten would you believe in me then?…

Published by Kress

I, my people, am just a young man trying to find the proper shoes to wear on his journey through life. I am a published poet and an accomplished friend, or so I've heard. I've graduated college and I'm now searching for where I belong, what I'm meant to do. I live where you would probably vacation... I'll let you sort that out on your own. Anyway, I'm no one special. Just a cool individual.

Leave a comment