Just a Man

There aren’t many things that bother me, like seriously I’m a very tolerate person. You should see some of the people I deal with at work, a sane man would’ve pulled his hair out by now, but I digress. The small amount of things that bother include dudes who think it’s cool to use the urinal right next to me when there’s plenty of stalls and urinals open. Isn’t there so bro code to the bathroom or something, where’s Neil Patrick Harris when you need him. I mean seriously though that shit is uncomfortable. There’s really no need to use the one RIGHT next to me. I know I’m black but that doesn’t mean you need to find out if the hype is true man. Just believe it and move on, it doesn’t matter anyway cause your girl is with you not me. Not many people take kindly to that kind of stuff. If it was a more aggressive black man he would’ve slapped you with his mamba and made you believe bro. Word of advice bro who uses the urinal next to people, go one urinal down please, it’s less obnoxious and uncomfortable. All a brother wants to do is relieve his bladder in peace.

I’m starting to really dislike driving, especially because I drive a 15 year old car (Haitian parents, anything past 2001 is not good, smh.) what upsets me the most is when you see a seemingly empty parking spot and your eyes light up as you cheerily race towards it like you’ve just ran a marathon and you’re about to reach the finish line, only to find that there’s a smaller car in the space. That is the most irritating thing in the entire driving world, like there should be a law against that or at least have the courtesy to park a little futher back so people can see your bumper. People should get tickets for that shit. It’s just mean and misleading; sometimes I feeling smashing their tiny car with mine just to let them know who’s boss, but then I’d have to struggle for a car again and that ain’t fun. I have to tell myself *whispers to self* “it’s not worth it kress, it’s not worth it”

I’ve always been a pretty blunt guy. I was never one to beat around the bush,and I don’t think people should. More times than not people have mis-communicated what they mean because they’re talking in tongues. If people just said what they wanted life would be so much easier. I think people try to hard to spare others feelings, so they beat around the bush and lead people on. I mean you can’t go on an adventure with someone just to tell them that you didn’t need them once you’ve reached the destination, now you’ve wasted that persons life and time, that they’ll never get back. Just tell the truth. I don’t appreciate being called a liar at any cost so I simply try not to lie, no matter how menacing the truth. It’s the same way I approach everything, especially women. I don’t sit there and fuck around I tell them straight up, I like you, i want to get to know you, let’s go out, That’s it! some girls can’t handle the straight forward approach and tend to play games. Those the ones not worth the time. I ‘m all about business. What urks me is when a girl can’t just say what’s on her mind. Dropping “hints” and stuff, not everyone can pick up on those. Not saying I can’t it’s just that it’ll save both of us time if you just say what on your mind and save the drama for the theater. Tell a brother what’s up so I can help, if I have to solve a puzzle to figure out what’s wrong with you, then you’re on your own lady, but what do I know, I’m just a man.

 

Published by Kress

I, my people, am just a young man trying to find the proper shoes to wear on his journey through life. I am a published poet and an accomplished friend, or so I've heard. I've graduated college and I'm now searching for where I belong, what I'm meant to do. I live where you would probably vacation... I'll let you sort that out on your own. Anyway, I'm no one special. Just a cool individual.

Leave a comment