It’s You…

image

If you look within yourself and you can’t find your confidence it’s probably because you’ve already given it up.

In life we tend to be our biggest obstacle. Many times it isn’t the content of what we want that keeps us from getting it, it is the confidence to pursue it that keeps us stagnant.

People tend to shoot themselves in foot all the time, sometimes without even knowing it. Small phrases that they speak with their mouths are triggers to sabotage. “I’m not qualified, but I’ll apply anyway” “She probably won’t like me but…” “It probably won’t happen but…” “It probably won’t work but…” These are only small examples that lead to big wastes of time.

One must have the confidence to take on all tasks with the mindset that they will succeed. Success never comes with buts, if, and maybes. Words like those are already the language of a loser. How can you stop yourself before you even get going? Often we don’t think the words we expel have any affect on our being when in actuality they have the biggest effect on us. Whatever you proclaim with you mouth and believe, will definitely happen.

Many times, just remembering why you want something so much is motivation enough to go after it full force, but if you have the smallest ounce of doubt it will overtake you and claim your confidence. One must realize that in this world we are measured by the amount of success we accumulate over our life span. So being timid and sabotaging oneself is only harming the possibility of a fruitful, bright future.

Be confident in all that you do, and don’t let yourself ruin yourself. Also don’t let others ruin or sabotage you, for they will sneak up like a their in the night, but they’ve been there the whole time.

Published by Kress

I, my people, am just a young man trying to find the proper shoes to wear on his journey through life. I am a published poet and an accomplished friend, or so I've heard. I've graduated college and I'm now searching for where I belong, what I'm meant to do. I live where you would probably vacation... I'll let you sort that out on your own. Anyway, I'm no one special. Just a cool individual.

Leave a comment