Helping Hand

helping

I’ve always wanted to be a secret agent. I’m not a man of the lime light, so I figured that I could help people but stay behind the scenes. They would never know who it was that saved their day, but I would be more than satisfied. I’ve never thrived off gratitude, only off the feeling of doing what’s right. I’ve always thought that God put me on this earth to help other people. He is a master tactician and everything he does is for a great reason. I always seem to find myself in the position to assist someone else. some times I do feel like a secret agent, except not so secret.

I strive to have love for everyone, and judge not my fellow man. But I, like everyone else, am not perfect, and I continually learn more about myself as I live on. I find that people are very prideful and seek not the help they know they need, but will accept it when it is offered to them. I’m guilty of being prideful, but I know when I need help. sometimes I fail in asking too, but I end up learning a lesson that evidently makes me a better person. in the end I want my life to be a reference for the future. I hope one day someone will look at a picture of me and say “That was a great man. Strive to be better than him.”

Published by Kress

I, my people, am just a young man trying to find the proper shoes to wear on his journey through life. I am a published poet and an accomplished friend, or so I've heard. I've graduated college and I'm now searching for where I belong, what I'm meant to do. I live where you would probably vacation... I'll let you sort that out on your own. Anyway, I'm no one special. Just a cool individual.

Leave a comment